Mon.-Fri.: 1000-1900

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


On October 01, 2022, Montenegro became the 39th state to join the European Patent Organisation. From this date, European patent applications will include the designation of the new contracting state.

The European Patent Organisation was founded in order to strengthen patent cooperation in Europe. Since 1973, the number of countries that have signed the European Patent Convention has grown from 16 to 39. This includes all 27 EU member states, as well as Albania, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, San Marino, Serbia, Switzerland , Turkey and UK.

Latest news